Iphigenia and Cheesecake Martinis

Studying on a Greek Island is a true test of how well you can balance work and play. I am just now diving deep into my projects that I’ll be working on while I’m here and I know they are going to require me to give all of myself to them. I’m taking a directing class where I’ll be putting on an adapted version of a Greek play. I’ve spent the past few days going through books and books, performing them to myself in front of the mirror and I have finally decided on the one that speaks to me the most… Iphigenia at Aulis! It’s intense and beautiful, with the main character ultimately sacrificing her life for Greece. I have so many ideas concerning performance space and an abstract set design that I can’t wait to get it going. I’m also in the beginning stages of writing a screen play I started last semester, so I have a lot of exciting and time consuming things on my plate! I do however give myself a night off every so often and last night I got to spent it with my sweet friend Dimitra, who is soon off to Thessaloniki to go back home to study. She is just one of many who proves that Greeks really do have the biggest hearts and I hope she comes to visit me soon in Florida! (Lastly, if you’ve never had a cheesecake Martini… I am now crying for you.) xxx

Image

Image
Dimitra & her stunning blue eyes!
Image
Republic Cafe in Paroikia
Image
Cheesecake… Dying.
Image
Mango Daiquiri!
Leave a Reply

