Greek Simplicity

It’s been almost a month since I’ve been back living here on the island and I still find my best moments in simplicity.

Image
Listening to Ed Sheeran while working on my writing; surrounded by unbelievable beauty.
Image
Cool mornings on my balcony eating breakfast and reading; Greek language in the air as women hang clothes out on their lines while the sun rises over the mountains.
Image
Evening walks home after class along the Aegean shore.
Image
the happiness in doing absolutely nothing.

“You’ve a lovely adventurous soul…revel in it.”

xx Hannah Jane

11 Comments Add yours

  1. It is so excited to find other people (artists!) who have fallen in love with what Greece has to offer. Bravo for taking this adventure. I look forward to reading about your experiences. =)

    1. Apparently in my excitement I used the wrong form of exciting. Excuse my error.

      1. hannahjane21 says:

        I just looked through your blog (love your posts!) but I can’t find your ‘About’. Are you studying abroad there? Living there? Tell me everything! Greece is my favorite place in the entire world, once I graduate in a month I will try to live there permanently! πŸ™‚

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

  2. Even though this is not the most recent post, I loved the photography in it. You are doing a great job, documenting your travels and the simple moments that make us happy πŸ™‚

  3. are you still living in Greece? im greek myself and love reding bout your own love of greece

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Ah that’s wonderful, I wish I were Greek πŸ™‚ I have the strongest love of Greece and Greek culture and I hope to one day live there. I returned to the US but I’m going back to visit in August, and hopefully staying full time soon after! Post more Greek recipes I absolutely love it!

  4. Oh, how I miss the Greek islands. I’m amazed at how you’ve created such a lovely life for yourself. πŸ™‚

  5. Traveling to Greece is my number one vacation destination! I can’t wait to make it there and love seeing all your gorgeous pictures in the meantime πŸ™‚

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      you MUST go. Go, Go , Go. immediately! No more thinking… Can’t wait to see YOUR pictures πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

