‘I Stood Up in a Cafe and Screamed I’M IN LOVE’

IMG_6595

IMG_6600

[piece from I’m in Love– BUKOWSKI]

“she got up and lit a cigarette, she was trembling all
over.she paced up and down,wild and crazy.she had
a small body.her arms were thin,very thin and when
she screamed and started beating me I held her
wrists and then I got it through the eyes:hatred,
centuries deep and true.I was wrong and graceless and
sick.all the things I had learned had been wasted.
there was no creature living as foul as I
and all my poems were
false.”

x hannah

13 Comments Add yours

  1. greenembers says:

    I love your sketches. Good luck with the graduating thing! πŸ˜€

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thank you! Guess what? You are my hundredth comment, so that’s exciting πŸ™‚

      1. greenembers says:

        Woot! That is exciting!

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thank you so much, I am loving all of your writing as well!

  2. Love the words and congrats on graduation. Enjoy it.

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thank you so much. I will try, once I get through the hardest month!! πŸ˜‰

  3. Congrats! I just graduated about 2 years ago also and I still remember the feeling. Great sketch and piece, I’m glad I just found your page!

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Congratulations!! I am still having the panic of a “what do I do now?!” situation, but hopefully I will discover an opportunity out of nowhere. With planning or not, That’s usually how it works! I am glad you found me too. πŸ™‚

  4. I love your art! Very beautiful!

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thank you so much πŸ™‚

      1. You’re welcome!

Leave a Reply

