Time To Rome

CIMG1496IMG_2005

Big news.

After a series of interviews, proposals, and crossing of fingers…

I was offered a job in Rome!

I will be working and living in the heart of Rome at a Bed & Breakfast properties as the Social Media Administrator!

I could not be more thrilled, excited, anxious, excited, nervous, terrified…

EXCITED.

I visited Rome for a week last year but would love to hear from anyone with any tips for living abroad, traveling and working in Rome, OR if you’d just like to book a room and come visit me! 😉

Did I mention I will be leaving in two weeks?

WISH ME LUCK. xxx, Hannah Jane.

16 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow. Congratulations!… it’s going to be an adventure…

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thank you so much! 🙂

  2. ly says:

    In two weeks? Are you taking your blogging friends with you (I hope). I’d better start packing!
    Congrats!

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Yes of course!! I’ll have even more exciting things to post (and paint) hopefully as well 🙂

  3. Hannah!!! I am thrilled for you!!! This is LIFE! I am so glad you are living it BIG. Xoxo -V

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      VANESSA. Sorry I have been MIA. this decision had me racking my brain I couldn’t think of anything else. Now that I’ve committed I’m more alive than ever ;). SENDING YOU LOVE.

  4. cavegirlmba says:

    Enjoy! It is such a beautiful city!!!

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      It IS a beautiful city, I can’t wait to see it through a whole different experience.

  5. Wow! I hope to meet you then! on 28th october i’m going to shot last pic of my project, it will be a group pcitures, do you want join us?

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      That sounds fun! Unfortunately I won’t be there until the first week of November!

  6. uzcmedia says:

    Wow, this sounds awesome. Good luck in Rome, I’m sure it’ll be a great adventure

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      :)Thank you so much!!

  7. nadir78 says:

    wow it ll be fun!!

  8. Expat Dad SG says:

    Congratulations good luck with the move.

  9. mindroamer says:

    Cool. Rome I also would immediately sign for. It is one of my favorite cities. If I am in Rome I generally stay in Garbatella. Quite authentic quarter and not so far from the center (two metro stops to the colosseo). But renting a flat over there might be impossible. You have to be inscribed in some scheme for that.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Garbatella

Leave a Reply

