ROME.

It has been one week exactly since I arrived in Rome to begin my new job!

1452358_10201898750698149_639482118_n

How lucky am I to get to live in such a beautiful city and work on all things social media!? It’s a dream come true πŸ™‚

I’ve just barely begun to get acclimated to the italian culture but I’ve already dived in deep with my work and could not be more excited for the future!

This is exactly where I want to be, and I’m doing exactly what I want to be doing… Who would have thought?

photo

Matisse Properties is an incredible Bed & Breakfast. One is on Via Nazionale, and the other, Nakissa, on Via Cavour. Two of the most beautiful & populated streets in Rome. I am so proud to be a member of their team, and working for a company I really believe in.

1378686_10201767997589403_2015597121_n

Here’s to new adventure… ROME edition.

1426618_10201910638955348_599954582_n

❀ xx hannah jane.

19 Comments Add yours

  1. timhards says:

    Fantastic Hannah! Really excited for you! That’s an incredible experience you will have working and living there. I’m envious…

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thank you so much for liking the pages!! I love my fellow bloggers support πŸ™‚ It’s crazy and exciting, Come visit anytime!

      1. timhards says:

        Rome is always a contender when my wife and I are deciding which city around Europe to visit. She’s been, but I haven’t yet (except for when I was about 4, which I don’t count!)

        Spent a few days in Milan a couple of years ago. That was just excellent – so many wonderful old churches filled with paintings. You should definitely pop into the churches around Rome if you haven’t ventured in yet. So much history…

        When you’re settled, I hope you’ll find some time to continue with your paintings. They are really nice.

      2. hannahjane21 says:

        The answer is simple! You must come to Rome!! πŸ™‚ I will take your advice and explore a bit more, just trying to get myself settled. Not an easy task in a new country! And thank you for the comment about painting, I am feeling inspired already.. πŸ™‚

  2. Congrats on your new job! I used to live here one year ago and it was just amazing. I did an architecture map of the city, maybe it’s useful to you and you get to discover some non touristic places πŸ˜€ http://duranvirginia.wordpress.com/2013/04/05/architecture-planning-a-trip-to-rome/ or the google map http://goo.gl/maps/Ydrqa

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      That’s wonderful! And I love the typography for Rome, I love you. Thank you for sharing I believe this really will come in handy, I can’t seem to stop being lost πŸ™‚

      1. Haha sounds good! Rome is really small, no matter where you go you’ll always find Gioliti on the way. And of course you’ll have to have an amazing gelatto πŸ˜‰
        Let me know if you find new places and I’ll add them to the map πŸ˜€

  3. VisitSiena says:

    Roma! as always beautiful!

  4. Sounds like a ton of fun! Congrats and many happy memories for you while there. We’ll be in Rome in a few weeks, and always look forward to the food, the wine, and of course the sites. Take care and look forward to reading more!

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      lovely! Maybe we will run into each other then one day πŸ™‚

  5. heymacee says:

    Very jealous! I hope for my honeymoon to be to Italy, so hopefully within the next few years! Can’t wait to see more pictures from your adventures!

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Italy is a perfect place for honeymooning.. That will be an incredible trip, I’m jealous of that πŸ™‚

  6. Have liked both, shall be keeping them in mind. Me and my man will most probably be travelling to Italy next summer. πŸ™‚

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      THANK YOU so much!! When you do decide to come, leave me a note and we will work something out. Anything for my blogging friends ❀

  7. Vohn says:

    Congratulations on your new job & what a wonderful city to be living in. Thank you for following my blog Vohn’s Vittles – you are most welcome. x

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thanks! I have just barely gotten to explore, so I’ll keep you posted πŸ™‚ I appreciate the well wishes.

  8. Gaurab says:

    Beautiful captures. Amazing place to be πŸ™‚

    1. hannahjane21 says:

      Thank you! I can’t wait to see more of Rome πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

